Leadership

Rebecca Hanson, Executive Director

Rebecca Hanson is the Executive Director of The Education Fund, a nonprofit partnership between SEIU UHW-West and Healthcare Industry Employers; on a mission to accelerate the careers of 100,000 SEIU Healthcare Workers. She serves as the Chairperson of the California Interagency Advisory Committee on Apprenticeship and is a member of the Workforce Equity Initiative Steering Committee of the California Labor and Workforce Development Agency.

Rebecca’s experience includes founding and leading the innovative nonprofit startup, Good Health for California, Labor leadership as a Senior Organizer for pension strategies at SEIU and Strategic Research roles in Healthcare, Workforce and Economic Development with the American Federation of State, County & Municipal Employees (AFSCME) and both the University of Illinois and the University of Chicago.

She holds a B.A. in Economics from Smith College, an M.A. in Urban Planning and Policy from the University of Illinois, and a Graduate Fellowship with the Institute for Government and Public Affairs.

rhanson@theedfund.org
510.250.6833

Education Fund Board Of Trustees

Daniel N. Shaw
President & Chair
Management Trustee
VP, National Finance Planning & Performance
Kaiser Permanente

Donald A. Bradburn
Management Trustee
Director, Workforce Planning and Development
Kaiser Permanente Southern California

Wylie Evans
Management Trustee
System Director, Labor Relations Business Partner
Employee & Labor Relations
Human Resources
Dignity Health

Ra Criscitiello
Secretary-Treasurer
Labor Trustee
Strategic and Legal Research, Deputy Director of Research
SEIU-UHW West

Dennis Anderson
Labor Trustee
SEIU-UHW West

Claudia Rodriguez
Labor Trustee
Kaiser Division Assistant Director
SEIU-UHW West

Ryn Schneider
Labor Trustee
Hospital Division Regional Director
SEIU-UHW West

Sonya Allen-Smith
Labor Trustee
Contract Specialist
SEIU-UHW West

Meg Niemi
Labor Trustee
President
SEIU Local 49

 

 

Leadership Team

Rebecca Hanson
Executive Director
rhanson@theedfund.org
510.250.6833

Phoenix Lockett
Senior Director of Programs
plockett@theedfund.org
213.401.3005

Tarik Scott
Director of Development
tscott@theedfund.org
510.250.6860

Lai-San Seto
Assistant Director of Quality and Compliance
lsseto@theedfund.org
510.250.6844

Maggie Newcomb Raine
Director of Organizational Learning
mnewcomb@theedfund.org
916.444.5037

Patrice Madu
Director of Strategic Initiatives
pmadu@theedfund.org
213.401.3001

Amy Bingamon
Assistant Director of Education
abingamon@theedfund​.org
510.250.6825

Mabel Meza
Assistant Director of Education
mmeza@theedfund​.org
323.397.4144

Rachel Lupole
Director, Career Advice
rlupole@theedfund.org
503.238.5945

Deanna Hatter
Assistant Director of Career Advice
dhatter@theedfund.org
213.401.3011

Thomas Echaniz
Chief of Finance and Administration
techaniz@theedfund.org
510.250.6828

Jocelyn Cutay
Assistant Director, Finance
jcutay@theedfund.org
510.250.6839

Sharla Walker
Director, Human Resources
swalker@theedfund.org
510.250.6830

Greg Maron
Director of Employer and Labor Relations, SoCal
gmaron@theedfund.org
213.401.3012

Prasi Gupta
Director of Employer and Labor Relations, NorCal
pgupta@theedfund.org
510.250.6865

Keith Mitchell
Assistant Director, Communications, Marketing & Branding
kmitchell@theedfund.org
510.250.6853