Leadership

Rebecca Hanson, Executive Director

Rebecca Hanson is the Executive Director of The Education Fund, a nonprofit partnership between SEIU UHW-West and Healthcare Industry Employers; on a mission to accelerate the careers of 100,000 SEIU Healthcare Workers. She provides the vision, strategic leadership and ingenuity needed to create and deliver a sea change in education and training program development.

Rebecca’s experience includes founding and leading the innovative nonprofit startup, Good Health for California, Labor leadership as a Senior Organizer for pension strategies at SEIU and Strategic Research roles in Healthcare, Workforce and Economic Development with the American Federation of State, County & Municipal Employees (AFSCME) and both the University of Illinois and the University of Chicago.

She holds a B.A. in Economics from Smith College, an M.A. in Urban Planning and Policy from the University of Illinois, and a Graduate Fellowship with the Institute for Government and Public Affairs.

rhanson@theedfund.org
510.250.6833

Education Fund Board Of Trustees

Daniel N. Shaw
President & Chair
Management Trustee
VP, National Finance Planning & Performance
Kaiser Permanente

Donald A. Bradburn
Management Trustee
Director, Workforce Planning and Development
Kaiser Permanente Southern California

Wylie Evans
Management Trustee
System Director, Labor Relations Business Partner
Employee & Labor Relations
Human Resources
Dignity Health

Kathryn Fisk
Management Trustee
Chief Human Resources Officer
El Camino Hospital

Ra Criscitiello
Secretary-Treasurer
Labor Trustee
Strategic and Legal Research, Deputy Director of Research
SEIU-UHW West

Dennis Anderson
Labor Trustee
SEIU-UHW West

Claudia Rodriguez
Labor Trustee
Kaiser Division Assistant Director
SEIU-UHW West

Ryn Schneider
Labor Trustee
Hospital Division Regional Director
SEIU-UHW West

Sonya Allen-Smith
Labor Trustee
Contract Specialist
SEIU-UHW West

 

 

Leadership Team

Rebecca Hanson
Executive Director
rhanson@theedfund.org
510.250.6833

Phoenix Lockett
Deputy Director
plockett@theedfund.org
213.401.3005

Tarik Scott
Director, External Relations
tscott@theedfund.org
510.250.6860

Lai-San Seto
Assistant Director, Program Execution
lsseto@theedfund.org
510.250.6844

Maggie Newcomb Raine
Assistant Director, Leadership Coordination
mnewcomb@theedfund.org
916.444.5037

Patrice Madu
Director of Programs
pmadu@theedfund.org
213.401.3001

Jill McCullough
Assistant Director, Education & Advancement
jmccullough@theedfund.org
510.250.6837

Amy Bingamon
Assistant Director, Education & Advancement
abingamon@theedfund​.org
510.250.6825

Rachel Lupole
Director, Career Advice
rlupole@theedfund.org
503.238.5945

Deanna Hatter
Program Manager, Career Advice
dhatter@theedfund.org
213.401.3011

Thomas Echaniz
Chief of Finance and Administration
techaniz@theedfund.org
510.250.6828

Jocelyn Cutay
Assistant Director, Finance
jcutay@theedfund.org
510.250.6839

Sharla Walker
Director, Human Resources
swalker@theedfund.org
510.250.6830

Greg Maron
Director, Employer and Labor Relations
gmaron@theedfund.org
213.401.3012

Prasi Gupta
Director of Outreach and Communications
pgupta@theedfund.org
510.250.6865

Keith Mitchell
Assistant Director, Communications, Marketing & Branding
kmitchell@theedfund.org
510.250.6853